Skip to content
Call

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Manny Bhatti

Manny Bhatti

July 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Manny Bhatti
"Very friendly staff and very very helpful"
Profile photo of Jennifer Winter

Jennifer Winter

June 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Winter
"They're the best because Lisa is always so responsive to questions and to turning on and off my insurance when I come into town."
Profile photo of Holly Dublin

Holly Dublin

May 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Holly Dublin
"John is a gentle giant in every sense of the phrase - on the work front and on the personal front. While being hugely personable he gets to the bottom of what needs to happen and gets it done!"
Profile photo of Ann Gread

Ann Gread

May 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ann Gread
"Just moved to Edmonds from CA. Have been a State Farm client for over 30 years so wanted to stay with them for new home owners and auto. Worked with Lisa. Was an excellent experience. Lisa was knowledgeable, professional and welcoming. She helped me with an umbrella policy as well. Totally recommend."
Profile photo of Nicholas Sweers

Nicholas Sweers

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nicholas Sweers
"Thoughtful, accessible, good counselor"
Profile photo of Jessica Zimmerman

Jessica Zimmerman

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Zimmerman
"Fast replies, very friendly and a pleasure to work with."
Profile photo of Uriel Pinon

Uriel Pinon

April 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Uriel Pinon
"Great experience! Questions answered promptly and no hassle switch over from previous insurer!"
Profile photo of Greg Fazzio

Greg Fazzio

March 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Greg Fazzio
"John is knowledgeable, detailed and spent the time getting to know me and my family’s needs. I had a ton of questions and my situation was not totally normal. John spent the time to work different scenarios to give us the best coverage for the best price. I would highly recommend John especially if the insurance world feels like a foreign language, he will help guide you with patience and arm you with the knowledge so that you can feel good about your coverage and decisions made. There are a ton of people in the insurance industry, John is one of the good ones."
Profile photo of Scott Baker

Scott Baker

March 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Baker
"John gave excellent service and helped me through every step of the process in changing my auto, home, and umbrella insurance to State Farm. To my amazement, I’m saving hundreds of dollars a year and getting better service! I"
Profile photo of Tim Lord

Tim Lord

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Lord
"My wife Lynda and I hit it off immediately meeting John and Lisa last Friday in their amazing new office in downtown Edmonds, overlooking the ferry dock with the stellar panoramic view of the sound and the Olympic Mountains. What a wonderful venue to conduct business. We have never had a more pleasant time writing up a car insurance policy. Both John and Lisa made us feel warm and taken care of. We left their office not only feeling confident about our new policy, but we felt we gained a couple top notch friends. Hopefully we will never have to meet under crash conditions, but definitely for beers and pizza! Skol!"
Profile photo of David Britton

David Britton

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David Britton
"I have found Lisa and John Schmick agency to be very efficient and responsive."
Profile photo of Richard Nakamoto

Richard Nakamoto

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Nakamoto
"John Schmick’s assistant, Staci Hutchinson is the best. She is courteous, efficient and she gets back to you promptly. She provides the personalized service that we want and need; something that is lacking when dealing with the big companies."
Profile photo of sonnyz73

sonnyz73

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by sonnyz73
"Very helpful staff! Thank you always John, Lisa for taking care of our vehicles! Best of luck for this last quarter of 2023."
Profile photo of Lee Grove

Lee Grove

October 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lee Grove
"I had a situation that required “wizardry” & magic… John and his team made it happen! Very grateful— thank you John 🙏🏼✨"
Profile photo of Hoa Nguyen

Hoa Nguyen

October 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hoa Nguyen
"Staci Hutchison is SUPER nice and she helped for finding good insurance for my car and my short term disability. I am very pleased with her service and I will try to refer my friends and family to her."
Profile photo of Joey

Joey

October 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joey
"Staci is fantastic! She made it super easy to set up my auto insurance, and even pointed out that my previous coverage was higher than it needed to be. She's always very friendly and helped me lower my rate significantly."
Profile photo of john Schuler

john Schuler

October 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by john Schuler
"I was with Gary Ayers at this location previously. I had policies with him for over 40 years and those continue on. The new crew is excellent and I was immediately impressed with their professionalism and ability to answer any questions I had in our most recent transaction."
Profile photo of Joel Hadfield

Joel Hadfield

October 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joel Hadfield
"His staff were very helpful and John interacted in a professional"
Profile photo of Jackie Thomas

Jackie Thomas

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jackie Thomas
"Meet John Schmick and his staff last year during our HOA renewal. All have been knowledgeable and very friendly which is rare these days. I highly recommend John Schmick Agency."
Profile photo of Emily Irwin

Emily Irwin

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Irwin
"Just switched to State Farm and I had such great service and experience with Staci! She made it so easy to get signed up explained everything so well. So glad to have such a helpful person on my side during this process. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Angelica Irwin

Angelica Irwin

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Angelica Irwin
"Staci made the process of dealing with insurance much easier. She provided great customer service; she was patience, responsive and offer clear instructions. As a new customer, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thanks Staci! Appreciate all you help. Angelica"
Profile photo of Yvette Goodwin

Yvette Goodwin

September 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Yvette Goodwin
"John Schmick took over the agency when our prior agent retired. He immediately went over our policies and noted that we were under insured on homeowners and over insured on auto. We are extremely grateful to have John as our State Farm agent. Lisa is also a gem in the office. Easy to work with, patient and helpful."
Profile photo of Michael Johnson

Michael Johnson

September 20, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Michael Johnson
"After a long and exceptional relationship with the previous agent, I was anxious about who would succeed him. After meeting John Schmick, my mind is at ease and I am confident in another great relationship with my State Farm agent!"
Profile photo of Staci Hutchison

Staci Hutchison

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Staci Hutchison
"I believe in this company so much I transferred my business! John is a great guy to work with and have on your side!!!"
Profile photo of Patricia Kajlich

Patricia Kajlich

September 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia Kajlich
"I have been a long time client of State Farm Insurance and have always been satisfied with my choice. I needed them in a huge way a few years ago and the company did not disappoint. This past year my long time agent and his crew retired. For one who does not like change I found this unsettling. I had no reason to fear. I just spent 3 hrs with John Schmick and his team who have taken over the Edmonds office. I didn’t know what to expect but was immediately put at ease by a warm and professional reception. Three non-rushed hours later I felt much relief by having all my current insurance needs updated. This was long over due. It took me a while to do it but I’m so glad I did. Thanks team."